The annual Tennis SA awards were held on Friday 9th November in the function room at Next Generation, Memorial Drive, North Adelaide. Members of Littlehampton Tennis Club attended the evening. The club was a finalist for Country Club of the Year and were thrilled to be announced the winner of this prestigious award. The trophy & prizes were accepted by Wade Hutson, President.

The club was recognised for it’s participation in all levels of tennis including the very popular Hot Shots program, orange and green ball teams, Junior & Senior Saturday tennis, midweek tennis and their own night tennis competition. The club has been working hard to improve it’s facilities with resurfacing of the existing 6 courts in 2011, a new shed and verandah to provide a shady and weatherproof viewing area and new garden beds and  tree planting for shade and beautification of the area.

LTC has recently been recognised as a Regional Centre with an additional 6 courts to be built at Anembo Park, making Anembo the only 12 court venue in the Hills. The club has been working with Tennis SA, Anembo Park Sports & Recreation Association and the District Council of Mount Barker for a number of years to achieve this goal, with the aim of holding Regional and state tournaments at Anembo. The new 6 courts are expected to be built over the summer months ready for the winter tennis season.

Back Row: Frank Meffle, Wade Hutson, Blake Hutson, Andrew Meffle
Front Row: Jo Casey, Sue Hutson, Scott Fishers